KLAVIERmanufaktur

In a little workshop in the heart of Vienna, in the KLAVIERmanufaktur, we build our most innovative instrument – the  FEURICH Model 123 – Vienna.

The FEURICH brand unites a team of experts who are dedicated to the technical advancement of our Instruments. As of 2016, the research findings are taking shape: In the Vienna workshop we make a highly innovative piano that combines technical sophistication and unparalleled touch in a unique musical experience. This is our contribution to the century old tradition of piano building in Vienna, the city of music.

_D1B2719
Team Produktion Werkstatt
_D1B2997

This is where innovations are born

Upright pianos make for the largest number of all pianos sold worldwide, however, little is invested in their technical advancement. Classic piano making is a conservative industry that has seen little innovation over the last 100 years. The focus of the manufacturers is mainly on the prestigious grand pianos. Therefore, the basic enginieering of current upright pianos is based on technologies from the 19th century. FEURICH counteracts this circumstance by specifically redesigning and further developing all components of the piano, thus creating acoustic instruments of the 21st century.

_D1B2936
Mechanik
_D1B3378

European Craftsmanship

The piano has its origins in Europe and to this day, the tradition and experience of generations of piano makers has been relied on. However, a production in Vienna can only assert itself on the world market if there is innovation with added value for the customers, which clearly set the instrument apart from the competition. This is what our piano FEURICH Model 123 – Vienna does: It features completely new technical concepts in various areas of the piano and is yet manufactured in traditional Viennese craftsmanship.

FEURICH Wien, KLAVIERmanufaktur
FEURICH Wien, KLAVIERmanufaktur
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, fall board and legs wood
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, fall board and legs wood
FEURICH Wien, hammer shanks
FEURICH Wien, hammer shanks
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, case parts, front walnut satin
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, case parts, front walnut satin

KLAVIERmanufaktur

In unserer KLAVIERmanufaktur im Herzen Wiens bauen wir unser innovativstes Instrument: das FEURICH Mod. 123 – Vienna.

Hinter der Marke FEURICH steht ein Expertenteam, das sich der Forschung und Weiterentwicklung unserer Instrumente verschrieben hat. Seit 2016 werden die Ergebnisse in die Realität umgesetzt. In der Wiener Strohmayergasse produzieren wir ein höchst innovatives Klavier, das technische Raffinesse mit einem unvergleichlichen Spielerlebnis verbindet. Wir möchten damit einen Beitrag dazu leisten, die Jahrhunderte alte Wiener Klavierbautradition wieder stärker in der Stadt der Musik zu verankern.

_D1B2719
Team Produktion Werkstatt
_D1B2997

Hier entstehen Innovationen

Obwohl Pianos die weltweit meistverkauften Klaviere sind, wird kaum in deren Weiterentwicklung investiert. Der klassische Klavierbau ist eine konservative Branche, die in den letzten 100 Jahren wenig Innovation hervorbrachte. Der Fokus der Hersteller liegt vor allem auf den prestigeträchtigen Konzertflügeln. Daher basiert die wesentliche Technik aktueller Pianos noch auf Technologien aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Diesem Umstand wirkt FEURICH durch gezielte Weiterentwicklung aller technischen Details des Pianos entgegen und schafft so akustische Instrumente, die den Möglichkeiten des 21. Jahrhunderts angemessen sind.

_D1B2936
Mechanik
_D1B3378

Handwerkskunst aus dem Herzen Europas

Das Klavier hat seinen Ursprung in Europa, und bis heute greift man auf die Tradition und die Erfahrung von Generationen von Klavierbauern zurück. Allerdings kann sich eine Produktion in Wien nur dann am Weltmarkt behaupten, wenn man Innovationen mit Mehrwert für die KundInnen entwickelt, die das Instrument deutlich vom Mitbewerb abheben. Das schafft unser Piano FEURICH Mod. 123 – Vienna, das in den verschiedenen Bereichen des Klaviers völlig neue technische Konzepte aufweist und in Wiener Handwerkstradition gefertigt wird.

FEURICH Wien, KLAVIERmanufaktur
FEURICH Wien, KLAVIERmanufaktur
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, fall board and legs wood
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, fall board and legs wood
FEURICH Wien, hammer shanks
FEURICH Wien, hammer shanks
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, case parts, front walnut satin
FEURICH 123 - Vienna, case parts, front walnut satin